Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples: Introductory Presentation by Henry Wetelainen, Ontario Metis and Aboriginal Association

Image of 5. Next
Database ID29512
InstitutionUniversity of Saskatchewan Archives
Fonds/CollectionNative Law Centre fonds
File/Item ReferenceReference Library, RCAP vol. 37 (Box 5)
Date of creationJune 11, 1992
Physical description/extent5 pages of textual records
Number of images5
Scope and contentFile contains an introductory presentation by Henry Wetelainen of the Ontario Metis and Aboriginal Association. He introduces five zone presidents of the Association: Sheilagh Chief, Howard Restoule, Ron Swain, Joe Major and Agnes Lidstone. The zones include 63 communities; Metis communities, off-reserve Aboriginal people, those with band membership, those who are treaty, and have chosen to work within the organization. Wetelainen introduces the first speaker, Ron Swain.
Other terms governing use and reproductionRoyal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples - Transcriptions of Public Hearings and Round Table Discussions, 1992-1993. Reproduced with the permission of the Minister of Public Works and Government Services, and Courtesy of the Privy Council Office, 2008.
Primary MediaTextual documents
Provenance Access PointUniversity of Saskatchewan. Native Law Centre
Other notesPart of Volume 1, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. Thursday, June 11, 1992. Pgs 46-50.
PlaceTimmins, Ontario, Canada
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Treaty boundariesRobinson-Huron
Cultural regionNortheast
NamesChief, Sheilagh
Lidstone, Agnes
Major, Joe
Restoule, Howard
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples
Swain, Ron
Wetelainen, Henry
SubjectGovernment commissions -- Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples
Indigenous Peoples General
Indigenous Peoples Organizations
Indigenous Relations
Date Range(s)1990-1999
Permanent Link