Department of the Interior, Dominion Lands Branch, List of Territorial Appointments Made During the Year 1886 (including some prominent Metis)

Database ID24563
InstitutionSaskatchewan Archives Board
Fonds/CollectionDepartment of the Interior, Dominion Lands Branch
File/Item ReferenceE.1-DLB-132574no.1 (Box 5)
Date of creation1886
Physical description/extent4 folders; 1 cm of textual records
Number of images1
Scope and contentA list of the Territorial Appointments of the Government of the NWT for 1886. Includes such Metis figures as Charles Nolin, Andrew Spence, Angus McKay, and George Fisher.
Restrictions on accessSee Saskatchewan Archives Board
Copyright holderPublic domain
Copyright expiry dateUnknown
Other terms governing use and reproductionResponsibility regarding questions of copyright that may arise in the use of any images is assumed by the researcher.
Primary MediaTextual documents
Provenance Access PointDepartment of the Interior, Dominion Lands Branch
PlaceRed Deer Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Batoche, Saskatchewan, Canada
Treaty boundariesTreaty 4
Treaty 6
Cultural regionPlains
NamesDewdney, Edgar, 1835-1916 (MP, Minister)
Fisher, George
McKay, Angus
Nolin, Charles
Spence, Andrew
Government officials
Community Histories
Early European Settlers
Date Range(s)1880-1889
Permanent Link